Top Ten Tuesday | Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read

06_17_2013_book-smell

Disclaimer: This blog meme was created by The Broke and the Bookish.

This top 10 was hard to do. I have a ton of books that have been on my TBR for the longest time and, for some reason, I never get to them! These are in no particular order except The Top 3 which I REALLY need to get to.

1. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

2. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

Red-Rising-Pierce-Brown

3. Red Rising by Pierce Brown

4. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

5. Paper Towns by John Green

6. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

7. Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

8. The Merciless by Danielle Vega (That cover though!)

9. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd

10. Legend by Marie Lu

BONUS!

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (I know)

Follow me on Twitter, Facebook and BlogLovin’!

38 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read

  1. I really need to read Aristotle and Dante and Shatter Me. So don’t worry, you’re not alone! Vampire Academy is really good, push it further up your list! Same with Fangirl πŸ™‚ I only just read Legend this year, so don’t feel too bad πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

      • It was way better than I expected! Like the romance should have been stupid, but somehow it worked. The bad thing about Internet friends is my automatic reaction is to go “oh, I can lend you them!” But you’ll have to get them yourself πŸ˜› Good luck getting to them all!

        Like

  2. Definitely read Fangirl and Paper Towns! Paper Towns is amazing and it’s going to be a film so you’ll regret not reading it when the film comes out. The other ones I haven’t read either so don’t worry haha I really want to read the Shatter Me series!!

    Like

  3. Legend is REALLY GOOD! I hope you can get to it soon. And I haven’t read Shatter Me and Red Rising either, so you’re not alone there πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Hi Cristian! I haven’t read all of these either, but I have to confess that I have most of them. I will say that you should read Red Rising, it is the best of the lot! Also the VA series is pretty good. I hope you read some of them πŸ™‚ Β‘Buena suerte!

    Like

  5. DAMN, there are many great books you haven’t read, no offense. I mean, boy, Aristotle and Dante has to go on your ”currently reading” shelf real soon ;D I cannot believe how much I loved that one! At first, it was just okay but then THE FEELS came. Also, Shatter Me is pretty good, and Legend was good too but I didn’t love it as much as everyone did. *shrugs* Oh, Vampire Academy! Have you seen the movie? haha, it was kind of silly but, hey, entertaining. lol The ones I read and didn’t quite like on your list though are The Merciless and Red Rising πŸ˜› Enjoy! Which one will you start with? Silly question, Aristotle & Dante, why of course ;)))

    Like

    • No offense taken! haha I will most likely start with Fangirl actually πŸ˜› But Aristotle and Dante is next up because so many people have told me to read it! πŸ˜€
      I actually haven’t watched the VA movie because I want to read the book first! Reader problems! haha
      Oh noooo, you didn’t like The Merciless? I’m so excited about that one 😦 What made you not like it? πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Like, The Merciless wasn’t ”scary”; it was gore and some scenes are quite disgusting. I wrote a review for it (it’s in my miss list lol) But some people did like it πŸ˜› Also, it shows similarities to the movie Mean Girls, I don’t know if you saw it? Yeah, definitely read VA first before watching the movie!

        Like

  6. Absolutely loving the blog! I’ve read most of your list and as much as I adore the Shatter Me series, because let’s face it, Warner… Aristotle and Dante was one of the most beautiful books I’ve read, ever. So poignant and simplistic, but it really tugs at those heartstrings. I love seeing readers immersing themselves with that one for the first time, I don’t think I’ve seen any reviews that haven’t wholeheartedly loved that book.

    Vampire Academy is okay, but after seeing that horrid movie I just can’t bring myself to continue on with the series. It’s was light your eyeballs on fire bad. I’ve never heard of The Merciless before, or even that author actually. You have me stumped. Going to have to check it out.

    I can’t WAIT to see what you think of Aristotle and Dante, push all the others aside and read that one first. You won’t be disappointed. Awesome list, so many great ones on there. Thanks for sharing Cristian ❀

    Like

    • Thanks a lot! I will definitely get to all of them! I’ve heard amazing things about Aristotle and Dante so It’s very likely I read it very soon haha and I’ll definitely review it πŸ˜€ Thanks for the tips ;D

      Like

  7. You haven’t read Aristotle and Dante yet? :O
    You definitely should very soon! It’s a very great story that is so heart-warming..I think it’s time for a re-read for me! πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

