Top Ten Tuesday | Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR List!

06_17_2013_book-smell

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish and this week’s topic is “10 books you plan to read this spring”. Now, I’m not the kind of person to read by season so I read everything and anything all year round. Reading road trip books or a ton of contemporaries during spring or summer has never been my forte so here is a peek to my 2015 Spring TBR list!

1. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo


2. Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken


3. Paper Towns by John Green


4. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin


5. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell


6. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas


7. Panic by Lauren Oliver


8. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz


9. The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton


10. Cress by Marissa Meyer

Find me on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Goodreads and Bloglovin’!

29 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR List!

  1. Shadow and Bone is one that’s been on my list awhile and I need to make time to read it! I hope you get to read Fangirl – I loved that one. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice list! I loved Cress (really loved the whole series, and can’t wait for the next one). My book group is reading Paper Towns this summer, and I’m really looking forward to it. Looks like you have some great reading coming up!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay, Fangirl! Aristotle and Dante has been on my list forever.

    I’ll be curious to see what you think of Shadow and Bone. So many people love it, but I absolutely loathed it. I had to sternly remind myself that it was a library book to keep from chucking it at the wall. I hope your experience is less frustrating.

    Liked by 1 person

      • For Fangirl, I mostly adored it because I love fandom and have written a lot of fanfiction. I’ve never seen a book get it so right before. The challenge she’s going through is one I’ve been through, and I love the way it’s resolved without belittling the world that’s meant so much to her through the years.

        For S&B, it’s how passive and dependent the main character was. She’s in a bad situation that she’s completely blind too, despite all the obvious warning signs. Then another character tells her, hey this is bad, you should run away and go here. She immediately does so. Then she runs into another character who tells her, no, that’s a bad idea, you should go here instead. And again, she does. Three times in a row, she lets another character tell her what to do and accepts it 100% without question, then follows exactly their suggestion without trying to figure out what to do for herself.

        I had to put it down and walk away, I was so angry. Having another character give information is fine, but she does nothing to process it on her own. She’s just as naively helpless at the end of the book one as she was at the beginning. I assume it gets better over the course of the series, but by the end of S&B, I loathed the main character so much I didn’t care.

        Like

Leave a Reply

