Top Ten Tuesday | Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read

06_17_2013_book-smell

Hey y’all! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish and this week’s topic is Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read.These books are probably books I found interesting a few years ago and bough but never read, or just recs that I added to my wishlist but never purchased. Let’s get into them!

1.Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray. I read the first one in the series and kind of hated it. I was going to give this one a shot but they did a horrible cover change so NOPE!

2. Interview With The Vampire by Anne Rice

3. Dark Rites by Jeremy Jordan King

4. Heroes Die by Matthew Woodring Stover. I actually really want to read this one but I can’t find it anywhere!

5. Valley of the Dolls by Jacqueline Susann

6. The Kingdom Within by Samantha Gillespie

7. American Sniper by Chris Kyle

8. The Frenchman by Lesley Young

9. Cracked by Eliza Crewe

10. My Friend Leonard by James Frey

What are some books you are never going to read?

Follow me on Twitter @thebookishgod and follow my blog on BlogLovin’!

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read

  1. I’d never heard of most of the books on your list (except Rice and Bray), but it did leave me curious… You seem very justified in why you won’t read Bray’s book. Are there specific reasons as to why you will never read the other books on this list? (or is it just that they are getting to “old” ?)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Proust’s Remembrance of Things Past. I was on a classics binge in middle school, and this was on my to-read list–I got as far as when he starts going on for pages about his grandmother’s room (as memory serves me) and I, admittedly and without repent, gave up on the book.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m an American who doesn’t ever plan on reading American Sniper. I’m pretty sure it’s some kind of blasphemy. I may pick up Lair of Dreams, but I’ll still deeply resent the hideous cover change.

    Like

  4. I’ve seen several of today’s Top Ten posts, and it’s really interesting to see what people absolutely refuse to read. . . . Actually, sometimes it’s more interesting and revealing than what they choose to read/review on a regular basis. Thanks for the great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

