The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker [Non-Spoilers Review]

Title: The Witch Hunter

Author(s): Virginia Boecker

Pages count: 368 pages

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 031632700X

Rating: 5 stars

GoodReadsAmazon | BookDepository

I have the honor to say that The Witch Hunter is currently my favorite book I’ve read this year so far. Within the first few pages the humor and narrative skills of the author took a hold of me and I didn’t stop reading until the last word was in front of my eyes. It was such a compelling read, and I mean compelling in all its meanings. I loved it so much I think it has the no 1 spot on lock for my year-end Top 10 Books.

Since I was a child I have been slightly obsessed with all witchy, magical things and when I saw the cover back when it was announced I knew I had to read it. I quickly researched and requested a review copy off the publisher which I was denied. Right when I thought I would have to wait for the actual book to come out I saw it was up on NetGalley and I could not resist the urge to click the REQUEST buttom. I RAN AND IT CAME APPROVED AND I DANCED AND THREW A PARTY AND GOT SO EXCITED I STARTED READING IMMEDIATELY.


Virginia’s writing is so vivid I was able to feel what Elizabeth was feeling and experience what she was experiencing; that’s certainly something I always look for in a book. I cried, hated, loved, hysterically laughed and swooned while reading The Witch Hunter. Virginia knows how to keep you at the edge of your seat and keep you hungry for more all the time.

The amount of book boyfriends you will find in this book is ridiculous. I’m already obsessed with John and Caleb and almost all of the male characters because they’re just literal perfection. There is a love triangle going on but Virginia knows how to handle it and the progression the love triangle goes through is intriguing and unexpected.

I loved Elizabeth as a main character. Don’t ask me why but I felt like she had a lot of masculine energy and I actually thought she was a man until the second chapter. Yes, kill me. I really enjoyed her voice.

Just go read it right now! I cannot express how much I loved it and a full-on book talk/extensive review is coming your way once I reread it later on in the year. I JUST CANNOT GATHER ENOUGH BECAUSE MY FEELINGS.

Follow me on Twitter and GoodReads!!

7 thoughts on “The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker [Non-Spoilers Review]

  1. I have been on the fence on trying this one because I’ve seen so many mixed reviews. I’m glad to see someone loved it this much, it makes me want to try it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

