Coffee Book Tag [YAS COFFEE]

coffee-time

Hey you guys! I’ve been reading these Coffee Book Tags around for a while now and I decided that it would be fun to do it… Especially since it’s coffee because if there isn’t coffee, life is just a mess.

I used the post over at Paper Fury as reference because I thought it was cute and was just convenient because it was the one I was reading when doing it crossed my mind! Let’s get to it, my fellow book bloggers!

**Disclaimer: None of the pictures used in this particular post belong to me.

Black: Name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

asoiaf-set-810x455

I literally tried to read Game of Thrones a thousand times but it’s overwhelming and confusing; you gotta be mentally prepared and completely determined to finish it. I’ve been wanting to give it another shot lately so I might put on my armor and go to war!

Peppermint Mocca: Name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of the year.

tumblr_inline_nj54fuo9az1r3o4qf

I love Christmas and a good Christmas book! This one is just gorgeous and I’m definitely reading it this year! Even just looking at the cover it makes you want to put up the Christmas lights and tree!

Hot Chocolate: What is your favourite Children’s Book?

matilda

giphy2I would honestly choose Harry Potter because DUH but I had a feeling that a lot of people would choose HP and I decided to go with Matilda by Roald Dahl. I absolutely adore this book. I grew up watching the movie and when I got the book for one of my birthdays I almost passed out! It’s one of the books that got me reading in the first place.

Double Shot Espresso: Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

riders

Riders by Veronica Rossi has it all. From the characters to the plot this book will keep you hungry for more. The world, the concept, the way they have to die before being Riders… JUST EVERYTHING IS FLAWLESS. I literally can’t wait fro the second installment of this series.

Starbucks: Name a book you see everywhere.

15708025-_sx540_

 

Man. MAN. This book has been following me everywhere since before it was released, even after all the hype died down. I literally see it at every single webpage or blog I visit and Amazon keeps pushing it on me to buy it. I’m gonna have to give in and read it relatively soon. Did I say I can’t stand reading overhyped books?

That Hipster Coffee Shop: Give a book by an indie author a shout-out.

jenny-perinovic

A Magic Dark and Bright by Jenny Perinovic because I read it twice and I can’t get enough of it. Plus, the author is such a cool and inspiring little human! I’ll stop breathing until the sequel is out though…

giphy3

Oops! I accidentally got decaf: Name a book you were expecting more from.

thepilgrimagebypaulocoelho

While it was truly food for thought I couldn’t help but notice a lack of plot. I thoroughly enjoyed the book as an spiritual teaching but as a novel it left me hungry for more… and not necessarily in a good way.

The Perfect Blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying.

1008362-divergent

I mean… We all know the reasons… We all know the damn reasons.

giphy4

Green Tea: Name a book or series that is quite beautiful.

tumblr_lxwgf8akkj1qzy3cwo1_r2_540

Even though I had my fare share of issues with it, I still thought it held a beauty I don’t see that often. It’s the beauty of the unknown, of lost childhood, and the beauty of tragedy.

Chai Tea: Name a book or series that makes you dream of far off places.

grisha-trilogy-covers

I have a feeling that if this book was a movie, it would be filled with beautiful scenery and just stunning visuals.

Earl Grey: Name your favourite classic.

eb267217977905-562c1bbcce7ee

Dorian Gray (Earl Grey, got it? lol okay) is the first LGBTQ romance to be on my radar, because it is let’s not lie to ourselves. I read it twice and I just love the characters and how Dorian is hiding his ugly soul from the world just like us nowadays in social medias trying to hide our flaws.

AND THAT’S A WRAP!! Comment your thoughts and let me know your fave books or link me to your tag; and if you haven’t done it yet I tag you to do so!

Follow me on Twitter @thebookishgod!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

