Tags

Taylor Swift Book Tag!

Hey guys!

I’ve seen this tag around and I thought it was fun so I gave it a try!

1. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
(pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with)

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare – i marathoned the first two book and loved them but I could barely finish City of Glass. YES I KNOW. We’re working on our relationship ’cause I want to finish this series but even the perfect couples have ups and downs OKAY?!

2. Red
(pick a book with a RED cover)

Erebos by Ursula Poznanski – THIS BOOK MAN! IT IS SOOO GOOD. I might write a review soon but I read it over the summer and I’m so glad I did. If you like Ready Player One read this right now!

3. The Best Day
(pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic)

Looking for Alaska by John Green – This brings me all the feels of the world and it makes me recall the high school days 3 years ago which is when I read it. 

4. Love Story
(pick a book with forbidden love)

Origin by Jessica Khoury – This one is also one of my faves and the love story in this book is just amazingly well-written… and forbidden!

5. I Knew You Were Trouble
(pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love)

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake – Anna is a killer and pretty scary if you ask me but I couldn’t help but love her! Her past story made me cry so much!

6. Innocent
(pick a book that someone ruined the ending for)

Allegiant by Veronica Roth – THIS. I WAS SO MAD I GOT SPOILED OF THE END AND IT WAS ALL CHRISTINE AND KAT’S FAULT. (over at polandbananasbook and KatyTastic on YouTube) I couldn’t even believe I got spoiled. It literally ruined the whole series for me.

7. Everything Has Changed
(pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development)

Winger by Andrew Smith – This is one of the best books I have ever read and Ryan Dean West (awesomest name y’all) goes through so much character development. He’s only 14 so I guess everyone changes at that age. 

8. You Belong With Me
(pick your most anticipated book release)

Darker

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab – DO I EVEN NEED TO EXPRESS MY FEELINGS FOR THIS BOOK ANYMORE? 

9. Forever and Always
(pick your favorite book couple)

Cinder by Marissa Meyer – Prince Kai and Cinder for the win!

10. Come Back, Be Here
(pick the book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much)

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling – YES. It’s been too many years since it’s in my shelves.

17 thoughts on “Taylor Swift Book Tag!

  1. I had a serious love/hate relationship with The Mortal Instrument series. The series went on longer than it really should have. The first book was okay, I loved the 2nd and 3rd book so much, the 4th book was good, but I started to lose interest badly. It was a chore to get through the 5th and 6th book, omg! lol. It took me a long time to finish the last book.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hey! I tagged you to do the #whatisloveinfourwordstag. You can find my post here—https://theenchantedbook.wordpress.com/2015/02/14/whatisloveinfourwords/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a great book tag! I might do it haha. Great picks! I totally agree about Mortal Instruments. I used to be such a huge fan, especially with City of Glass. Then I think that addition of three books ruined it for me.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Haha officially added to my TBR. And I hope u end up liking it! You should definitely read the infernal devices still if u haven’t yet. I enjoyed it a lot more then TMI to be honest.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I actually plan to start The Infernal Devices next month haha I’ve heard it’s so much better than The Mortal Instruments! I’ll let you know how I like it and you let me know how you like Anna Dressed In Blood! Haha

        Liked by 2 people

  4. Omdsss I’ve wanted to read Anna Dressed in Blood for a while now ever since my friend recommended it to me but never got the chance to! I’m seriously late, but that deffo has to be read soon now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Loved your post! Allegiant-I feel your pain. I still haven’t read it. I’ve owned it since it released and I still. Have. Not. Read. It. I can’t even pick it up knowing that I will have to get through 400+ pages to to find out what I already know. Sorry for the mini rant. Again, loved your post! -Jordan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment